Why am I loosing my customized Home screen when downgrading to the Starter Subscription?

I've been using Quicken for over 30 years. The last standalone version I paid for was 2016 where I created a customized Home screen view. I then purchased the Premiere subscription and nothing appeared to change as far as my custom home screen. Since I don't use Quicken's Bill Pay service, I decided to downgrade to the Starter subscription and immediately discovered my custom home view was gone leaving me with the basic "My Money" view with no customize button. Since I paid for a version that had customization included, why am I loosing my customized Home screen when downgrading to the Starter Subscription? If you look at Quickens comparison chart, no where does it say that downgrading removes customized views or any customizations. I believe customization on the Quicken Home screen should be available for all versions of Quicken. Please Fix This!

Best Answer

• Boatnmaniac
    Boatnmaniac SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited February 2021 Answer ✓
    @twiede01 - Did you downgrade to Starter when it was time to renew your subscription or before it was time to renew it?  If you downgraded prior to subscription renewal time, you should have gotten a (prorated?) refund from Quicken for the difference in subscription costs.  If you didn't get that refund then you might want to contact Quicken Support about that.
    Also, if you really want the Home view customization back, you can upgrade from Starter to Deluxe or Premier and all you would pay for is the difference in subscription costs.