Fidelity Investments Downloads Stopped Working and Other Problems

wcarlip
wcarlip Member
Using Quicken for Mac. As of roughly October 6, 2021 following Quicken update to Version 6.4.2 (Build 604.41752.100) downloads of transactions from my Fidelity accounts no longer work. The error reported is "Download Error 2003; Incorrect Account ID. I have been doing this for many years without problem and my account ID has not changed. Mysteriously, it has also *added* a new account (my mother's trust account, for which I have login privileges but do NOT want to track in Quicken).

Any ideas what's wrong and how to fix it?

Thanks.

Best Answer

• Quicken Anja
    Quicken Anja Moderator mod
    Answer ✓
    Hello @wcarlip,

Thank you for taking the time to visit the Community and telling us about your issue, though I apologize that you are experiencing this.

If you haven't already, please take a moment to review and follow the error-specific guidance found in this support article regarding error 2003.

I hope this helps! 

-Quicken Anja
    Make sure to sign up for the email digest to see a round up of your top posts.

Answers

• Quicken Anja
    Answer ✓
    Hello @wcarlip,

Thank you for taking the time to visit the Community and telling us about your issue, though I apologize that you are experiencing this.

If you haven't already, please take a moment to review and follow the error-specific guidance found in this support article regarding error 2003.

I hope this helps! 

-Quicken Anja

• wcarlip
    wcarlip Member
    Thanks for replying. I read the article, and all it says is to contact my financial institution. Given that nothing has changed at their end, while Quicken had a software update, I am pretty sure it is not their problem. In any case, it is nearly impossible to reach anyone there who knows anything about this aspect of their system. Is there anything else I should check?
  • Quicken Francisco
    Quicken Francisco Alumni ✭✭✭✭
    Hello @wcarlip