Quicken has stopped downloading ETRADE Checking transactions - why?

Hi,

I've been using Quicken for many years across a range of banking and investment accounts.
All of sudden in the past week, Quicken has stopped downloading transactions from one specific account - my ETRADE checking account.

No errors are reported during the update, it just says 0 transactions were downloaded. However, I can see new transactions when I view the account directly online at ETRADE. Other accounts - both ETRADE and elsewhere - continue to update as normal.

I've been through Quicken support and a multitude of disabling and reenabling the account, validating the Quicken file (no major issues) without success. Creating a new ETRADE account and downloading brings in the new transactions, but relinking with the existing account does not.

Quicken support gave up and basically told me I need to create a new account, which I find an unacceptable resolution for a service for which I am paying a substantial amount each year. I'm hoping an expert here can give me a more satisfactory resolution. I'm reasonably technical and happy to edit text or even binary files, I just need to know where to look...

Answers

• Chris_QPW
    Chris_QPW Member ✭✭✭✭
    Well there are couple of things I would suggest.
    First off since this is Express Web Connect and similar things have been suggested for other financial institutions using it seems that sometimes the sync to the Quicken cloud dataset gets messed up and logging out and back in helps.
    Edit -> Preferences -> Quicken ID & Cloud Accounts -> Sign in as a different user (log back in with the same Quicken ID).

If that doesn't get it than the suggestion the Quicken Support made may in fact be the best idea, but adding that it doesn't have to be as disruptive as you might think.