Truist credit card is downloading charges as payments

I’m having an issue with Truist Bank, not only with Quicken but Quickbooks too , I am a bookkeeper and it’s happening with multiple clients on different computers so in my opinion it is a Truist issue and when I call, They refuse to address. (Only Truist accounts and all on desktop) I can’t be the only one…..

Comments

• Quicken September
    Quicken September Alumni ✭✭✭✭
    Hello, @Onlineeecretary

Thank you for taking the time to visit the Community and report this issue, though I apologize that you are experiencing this. 

This is a very interesting issue - in order to troubleshoot this, we may need some additional information. If you don't mind, could you send us some log files? You can do this by navigating to Help in the menu bar at the top of your screen and selecting the option Report a Problem. This may give us some insight into what is happening with your transactions with Truist Bank. 

Additionally, it would be helpful to know if you have other accounts with different financial institutions that are downloading normally. 

You mentioned that it is happening on multiple clients and multiple machines. Where is the file located? Is it located physically on the hard drive of your computer? Or is it located on some form of cloud storage? How long has this been an issue for you? 

Besides answering these questions, another thing we can do to troubleshoot this is to try opening a Test File (File > New > Start from Scratch > Do Not Use Mobile & Web) and attempt to connect your accounts there to see if the odd behavior persists. 

If you don't mind, could you please provide a few screenshots of the odd behavior you described receiving? If needed, please refer to this Community FAQ for instructions on how to attach a screenshot. Alternatively, you can also drag and drop screenshots to your response if you are not given the option to add attachments.