Anyone else having issues with recurring OL-362 errors?

I have become quite adept at resolving OL-362 (sync) errors by disconnecting and then reconnecting direct connect accounts in the Account List (ctrl-A). This is because I am having frequent issues in receiving the red light and the error messages. I have numerous accounts across numerous Quicken Files which access the same Financial Service Providers and I expect that is where the error is coming from, but it surely would be nice if it went away. It takes a lot of time and effort to re-set-up old accounts and I just wonder if this is me or the software? I have validated my files as well, just to be sure, and signed out and in to Quicken as well. I should add I have been using Quicken for over 40 years so I have learned to expect stuff like this and right now everything is ok but who knows what will happen tomorrow. Service providers causing trouble at the moment are Wells Fargo and Raymond James.

Comments

• Diver42420
    Diver42420 Member ✭✭✭
    edited January 2022
    I'm a long-time Quicken for Windows user (R37.66 on windows 10). Yesterday when doing my online update I got a bunch of OL-362-A errors on all mine and my spouses Vanguard, Fidelity, Ally, etc accounts. I did the tedious deactivate/reactivate to fix all that and it's now gone. But I noticed today when I loaded quicken that our checking balance in quicken is way off, all red/negative. When I go to reconcile (which I do every month) it has the wrong starting balance (negative). Is there anyway to troubleshoot or fix this?

UPDATE: Did a validate and got pages of errors on transactions from long ago, etc. Going to restore to a file from before this happened, but not ever sure how that screws up things like transactions that were downloaded since that restore point, do they get re-downloaded somehow?
  • Chris_QPW
    Chris_QPW Member ✭✭✭✭