Why does my reconcile always come up off? (Q Mac)

Jim31@
Jim31@ Member ✭✭
For almost a year now, when I reconcile, my balance is always off. My adjustments are always in the negative and there are no missing transactions. This has already led to one overdraft fee! I have even gone through with statements to confirm all my downloaded transactions are correct. It's almost like the math isn't adding up somehow.

I've been using Quicken since 2008 back when you had to purchase a disc at Wal-Mart. This never happened when with the purchased versions before the subscription service. What gives?

Answers

• Frankx
    Frankx SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    HI @Jim31@

Please give us more information so that we'll have something to go on to help you.  Are you unable to connect your accounts to your Quicken file?  Are you unable to reconcile your accounts?  Do you believe this is caused because some transactions are not being downloaded into your Quicken datafile?  Or is it something else that is causing these problems? How do you connect your bank account in Quicken?  Is Quicken Bill Pay or paying your bills through Quicken part of these problems? 

Any additional information will help us to help you.

Frankx

Quicken Home, Business & Rental Property - Windows 10-Home Version

- - - - Quicken User since 1984 - - - 
      -  If you find this reply helpful, please click "Helpful" (below), so others will know! Thank you.  -

• Jim31@
    Jim31@ Member ✭✭
    My back accounts are setup for download. For some reason, my primary checking account will never reconcile correctly. When I do the reconcile, my register balance is always higher than my actual account balance. I am never able to find the discrepancy as all the downloaded transactions match my statements. In order to get the balances to match I have to make an adjustment and it's always in the negative.
  • Frankx
    Frankx SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    Hi again @Jim31@