Future bill and income reminders not showing in annual budget

khg
khg Member ✭✭✭
For some bill and income reminders I have that are either set to end at some future date or never to end, the amount shows in the "Actual" column for each month in my budget. This is great, and it's how I always remember my bill and income reminders behaving in the budget.

For other reminders, this no longer happens. Instead, only the next month's reminder amount shows, then nothing for months after that. I think the change happened in a recent update.

I can't see anything different about the way the reminders themselves are set up. I haven't been able to fix this by changing from "Transfer Reminder" to "Bill Reminder". I haven't been able to fix it by switching from "never end" to "end after" or "end on". I haven't been able to fix it by setting a number of reminder days.

Anyone else having this issue and figured out a fix?

I've been using the reminders and budgets in Quicken for 15 years, and I'm running R47.15.

Comments

• UKR
    UKR SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited February 2023
    Assuming that this isn't caused by "Include reminders" having become unchecked in Budget view / Budget Actions button / View options and you haven't downgraded your subscription to the Starter Edition, please do the following:

Validate and Supervalidate instructions

First save a backup file prior to performing these steps

Validate: 

1. Click File
    2. Select Validate and Repair File...
    3. Select Validate File
    4. If the data file contains investment accounts also select "Rebuild investing lots". If you suspect that a damaged Quotes Price History causes your problems, also select "Correct investing price history" functions "Delete" or "Repair and Rebuild".
    5. Click OK
    6. Close the Data Log
    7. Close Quicken (leave it closed for about 30 secs)
    8. Reopen Quicken and see if the issue persists.

Super Validate:

1. Click File