Quicken for Mac - new user Q&A

Options
jjrichards
jjrichards Member ✭✭
I have been using Quicken for windows over 25 years . Considering purchasing a Mac Air and replacing my Windows laptop.
I know Quicken for Windows is superior than Mac Version , however Quicken for Mac has narrowed the gap. My questions
1. Has anyone converted from Windows to Mac and issues they have running Quicken
2. Is the conversion process from Windows to Mac easy ?
Thank you
Jeff

Answers

• MontanaKarl
    MontanaKarl Member, Mac Beta Beta
    edited March 2023
    Options

yes, yes, and this question has been asked a bit and answered in detail. Browse or search. Doesn't hurt to just try it to see for yourself… both windows and Mac are included in your subscription.

Here are some threads…

Quicken user since 1990, MacBook Pro M2 Max on Ventura 13.6.5 • Windows 11

• jacobs
    jacobs SuperUser, Mac Beta Beta
    edited March 2023
    Options

There are many posts about this on this forum. Many, many people have converted successfully from Quicken Windows to Quicken Mac. Some have encountered issues, some of which have successful resolutions and some of which don't. Because we all use Quicken differently, the best approach is to simply try it for yourself with your data and the things you use in Quicken, because your results and degree of success are likely to be different than others who may have posted problems on this forum.

Quicken Mac Subscription • Quicken user since 1993
  • Ps56k2
    Ps56k2 SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options

can we run both the PC and MAC versions in parallel ?
    Any issues with the migration to EWC+ and the new “authorization” requirement - for example, can Schwab & Chase accounts be used on both sides at the same time ?

QWin - R54.16 - Win10

• mapleosb
    mapleosb Member ✭✭✭
    Options
    I do it all the time. I run the Mac version on my primary and a Windows version in a VM without a problem.
  • Ps56k2
    Ps56k2 SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited March 2023