MANY THINGS WRONG WITH QUICKEN- BUT NO ONE LISTENS TO ME

Options

I have been using Quicken for my family for 20+ years. 7 years ago, i began working for a Family Office, with 20+ entities (all different types), and Quicken is the software we use. I feel that my use of the program is EXTENSIVE- hundreds of categories, tax items, investments, downloads to financial institutions, reporting, assets, liabilities, cost basis, CPA tax reporting. you name it.

I have accumulated an extensive list of issues that could be improved upon, and some really frustrating problems that I'm guessing not very many people know about. I have reached out in writing to Quicken with requests to inform the engineering team of my findings, comments, concerns and suggestions, but after several tries, and no responses, I gave up.

I recently became aware of the Community approach, and thought i'd put it out there…..does anyone at Quicken want to hear what i have to say?

I would think that having a professional bookkeeper who INTENSELY and EXPANSIVELY USES YOUR PRODUCT give insights on problems and potential improvements would be invaluable.

I am selfishly hoping that someone will listen, so my issues can be resolved.

Jill

Comments

• Rocket J Squirrel
    Rocket J Squirrel SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options

Welcome to the forum. We are all aware that QWin has innumerable issues, many of them for years.

You should first search the forum to see whether your issues are well-known. Feel free to add on to any threads that can benefit from your contributions.

If you decide you need to start new threads, it will be more productive to post one thread per issue rather than a big thread with all your complaints.

Quicken user since version 2 for DOS, now using QWin Biz & Personal Subscription (US) on Win10 Pro.

• retird
    retird Member ✭✭✭✭
    Options