Edit Menu - No Preferences Option

Options
JAM22
JAM22 Member ✭✭

Version 7.3.2 (Build 703.50456.100)

I am brand new to using this software. I am trying to get set up and I cannot find preferences anywhere. I am not very familiar yet so I'm not sure what to try. Any guidance is so appreciated. Getting frustrated.

Answers

• JAM22
    JAM22 Member ✭✭
    Options

Just updated to Quicken 7.4.1 :)

• RickO
    RickO SuperUser, Mac Beta Beta
    Options

Preferences are now usually called Settings in current macOS. There are two levels of settings in QMac.

1. Click the Quicken menu, then Settings. There you will find the app-level settings.
    2. With an account selected in the sidebar, click menu Accounts, then Settings. Here you will find the account-level settings.

Quicken Mac Subscription; Quicken Mac user since the early 90s
  • JAM22
    JAM22 Member ✭✭
    Options

Thank you so much for your response. This is all I see, I am not sure where to go from here.

• jacobs
    jacobs SuperUser, Mac Beta Beta
    edited December 2023
    Options

This is all I see, I am not sure where to go from here.

Well, what is it you're trying to do?

You've found the app-level settings screen. Click each of the 8 icons across the top of the window to see what you can set in each one.

Beyond that, if you can expand on what you’re looking to learn how to do, we can offer more information.

One place that’s often overlooked for basic information is Quicken’s online help, available on the Help menu; it’s not deep on every feature like an old-school user manual, but it does touch on almost every part of the program, so you may want to check it out.

Quicken Mac Subscription • Quicken user since 1993
  • RickO
    RickO SuperUser, Mac Beta Beta
    edited December 2023
    Options

This might help:

https://tech-content.quicken.com/QuickenforMacQuickStart/story.html

Quicken Mac Subscription; Quicken Mac user since the early 90s
  • JAM22
    JAM22 Member ✭✭
    Options