Difficulty updating bank and brokerage accounts

For about two weeks, I have had difficulty connecting to my banks when I do a one step update or attempt to update individually. Problems are with Wells Fargo, Schwab, and Morgan Stanley. One Step update often results in updating quotes only. Several attempts are required to update Wells Fargo, Schwab and Morgan Stanley individually. In each case, I am finally able to connect and update the accounts, but the first several attempts result in an error message, "unable to establish an internet connection". I have reached out to tech support at Dell, consulted my internet provider, and McAfee, with no issues identified. I am using Quicken Deluxe version R35.26, Build 27.1.35.26. This started about 2 weeks ago. I called Quicken support with no luck. Anyone else having the problem? Suggestions? I have been using Quicken for over 25 years.

Comments

• Quicken Anja
    Quicken Anja Moderator mod
    Hello @NavyEd,

Thank you for reaching out to the Community and telling us about your issue, though I apologize that you are experiencing this.

Aside from the error message you are receiving, do you also happen to receive any specific error code(s) associated with the message that you could provide us with here, please?

Please check back and let us know! Thank you.

-Quicken Anja
    Make sure to sign up for the email digest to see a round up of your top posts.

• NavyEd
    NavyEd Member