Recurring payments and deposits (in Q Mac)

hecras
hecras Member ✭✭
Hello, I’m very new to Quicken and I was hoping someone could help me. In my register , in either my savings or checking, how do I create a recurring monthly payment or a recurring deposit. I’ve looked online and I cant seem to figure this out? As mentioned, I’m a former My Money 2002 user and I’m new to Quicken Deluxe. Thank you in advance for your help!

Comments

• Quicken Anja
    Quicken Anja Moderator mod
    Hello @hecras,

Thank you for reaching out to the Community with your question.

If you haven't already, I invite you to take a moment to review this Help Article for instructions on how to create scheduled transactions.

Additionally, being that you are a new user, I would also like to inform you that you do have the option to schedule a one-on-one tour with our Quicken 1-2-3 team. 

By doing so, one of our Quicken 1-2-3 team members will contact you via phone at your scheduled appointment time. This team has been specifically trained and put together to assist our new customers in getting familiarized with the program and learn how to utilize it to fit your needs, as well as answer any questions and/or address any concerns you may have.

If this is something that would interest you, then please, click here to select a time slot and schedule your tour! Alternatively, you can also call them directly at your own convenience. The phone number can be found through that same link.

I hope this helps!

-Quicken Anja
    Make sure to sign up for the email digest to see a round up of your top posts.

• jacobs
    jacobs SuperUser, Mac Beta Beta
    @hecras The Help article Anja provided shows how to create scheduled transactions from the Bills & Income window. I wanted to point out that you can do the same thing directly in your account registers.