Quicken for Mac - functionally the same as Quicken for Windows?

Options
jonmaurer52
jonmaurer52 Member ✭✭
edited September 2022 in Installing and Updating (Mac)
I've been using Quicken since at least 1991 - the earliest transaction I see in my data file from a quick look at my [hidden - no longer active] accounts. Im currently using Quicken deluxe subscription (R42.8) under Windows 10 running in a VM under Parallels on my MacBook Pro (Intel). I am about to move to a new M1-based MacBook Pro and am thinking it's time to move to Quicken for Mac native but before I do that, I want to make sure that I don't lose any functionality or, and especially, any data.

So.....I can see the instructions to move a windows-based datafile to the Mac native but will I lose any Quicken features/functionality?

For additional information, I should point out that because I currently live in the UK (but have banking, pension, and investment accounts in both the US and the UK that I track using Quicken), I can't realize all the features and functions that are available for all the accounts anyway but I want to make sure I don't lose anything if I move to Quicken for Mac native.

I assume I can download the Mac version from my Quicken account downloads without my Quicken for Windows subscription needing to change?

Thanks!

Answers

• Quicken Anja
    Quicken Anja Moderator mod
    Options
    Hello @jonmaurer52,

Thank you for reaching out to the Community with your question.

You can compare feature differences through our Product Selector page by scrolling down and seeing the checkmarks next to each feature. Note that any checkmarks with an asterisk (*) next to them mean that these features are only available in Quicken for Windows.
    I assume I can download the Mac version from my Quicken account downloads without my Quicken for Windows subscription needing to change?