has anyone been struggling with bank connectivity again recently?

Options
jacobsOM
jacobsOM Unconfirmed, Member

I am an expert quicken user for the last 10 years

I have been struggling with the connectivity issues in quicken for the last 2 months,

banks keeps disconnecting every single time I try to get an update.

I run through the entire process of disabling online access reenabling it and threading the right bank accounts to the existing ledgers,

still will not download transactions.

Do other users experience the same issue ??

[Edited-Readability]

Comments

• Gilalti
    Gilalti Unconfirmed, Member
    Options

Quicken will not update one of three accounts with credit union. Have tried resetting several times.

• HSHWMHOBX
    HSHWMHOBX Member
    Options

I can't upload/download anything. I called in (twice) - "known problem" working on it….still not fixed as of June 2nd 2023

• Quicken Kristina
    Quicken Kristina Moderator mod
    Options

Hello @jacobsOM, @Gilalti, and @HSHWMHOBX,

Thank you for reaching out to the Community and telling us about this issue.  I'm sorry to hear you're running into this problem. To be able to assist, we need more information. When did the issue(s) start? Which Financial Institution(s) is affected? Are you getting any error messages and/or error codes? If so, what is the exact message or code? Are you able to post a screenshot of the message you're getting (with any personal information obscured or blurred out)? If needed, please refer to this Community FAQ for instructions on how to attach a screenshot. Alternatively, you can also drag and drop screenshots to your response if you are not given the option to add attachments.

If you are not getting any error messages or codes, please describe what is happening and at what point the process is not working properly. If you have already gone through some troubleshooting, please list what you have already tried what the results were.

Thank you.

Quicken Kristina