Scheduled mortgage payment not reflected on cash balance forecast

Options
DMadso
DMadso Member

I have been using Quicken for 20+ years, so it is unusual for me not to have figured out how to fix this problem.

I setup a new mortgage and the related payment as an offline account. Quicken correctly calculated the P&I & the payment schedule including the escrow payment and additional principal amounts I intend to pay each month. However, the full payment amount is not reflected on the cash account balance forecast graph. The graph only reflects the escrow portion of the payment, not the P&I. Interestingly, the full mortgage payment amount (P&I plus escrow) appears correctly on the bill & income calendar.

Suggestions on how to fix?

Comments

• Quicken Kristina
    Options

Hello @DMadso,

Thank you for reaching out to the Community and telling us about this issue.  I'm sorry to hear you're running into this problem. When did you first notice this issue? Which version of Quicken were you using when the issue started? Are you able to provide screenshots to illustrate what is happening (with personal information obscured or blurred)? If needed, please refer to this Community FAQ for instructions on how to attach a screenshot. Alternatively, you can also drag and drop screenshots to your response if you are not given the option to add attachments.

Thank you.

Quicken Kristina

Make sure to sign up for the email digest to see a round up of your top posts.

• DMadso
    DMadso Member
    Options

Hi Kristina, Thank you for getting back to me. I am using the subscription version of Quicken (Version R51.12 HF1). I just noticed the problem as I was setting up a new mortgage loan this week. Below is a screen shot of the account balance graph, the bill & income calendar & the loan payment. I have the loan payment scheduled for the 2nd of the month so it is clear that it is not reflected on the account forecast graph.