OSU freezes when updating Express Web Connect accounts

Options

This discussion was created from comments split from:

One Step Update not updating

Comments

• WagonDriver
    WagonDriver Member ✭✭
    Options

My OSU for Express Web Connect accounts freezes/hangs Quicken. If I try to deactivate those, it freezes/hangs quicken. I cannot even think of creating a new file and starting over as I have been using Quicken for over 30 years. This problem has been going on for months, no update or any "fix" has helped. All other non Express Web Connect accounts sync fine.

• Quicken Jasmine
    Options

Hello @WagonDriver,

When did this issue begin to occur? Which financial institutions are you experiencing this issue with?

Thanks!

-Quicken Jasmine

Make sure to sign up for the email digest to see a round-up of your top posts.

• WagonDriver
    WagonDriver Member ✭✭
    Options

On or around October 23, 2023. This is a problem for any institution using Express Web Connect. For me this is American Express, Charles Schwab and Chase Bank. The attachment shows the one with the keys are giving me problems. The others work fine.

• Quicken Kristina
    Quicken Kristina Moderator mod
    Options

Thank you for your reply,

When it freezes/hangs, how long do you wait before force closing the program?

Are you able to update those accounts one at a time through the account register (gear icon near the upper right, then click Update now)?

I look forward to your reply!

Quicken Kristina

Make sure to sign up for the email digest to see a round up of your top posts.

• WagonDriver
    WagonDriver Member ✭✭
    Options

Forever. It pegs the CPU and I have to manually close the program. Individual Update Now also hangs the program. If I try to deactivate Online Services for those institutions it will hang the program.

• Quicken Kristina
    Quicken Kristina Moderator mod
    Options

Thank you for your reply,