Experience using Quicken with Fidelity investment accounts

ksm
ksm Member ✭✭✭
edited June 27 in Investing (Windows)

Considering moving investment accounts to Fidelity. Looking for other Quicken and Fidelity users experience. Does Fidelity work well with Quicken? Any issues I should be aware of so that I can manage them?

Comments

• Rocket J Squirrel
    Rocket J Squirrel Quicken Windows Subscription SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭

Fidelity Investments has been working perfectly for me for many years. If you browse the forum, however, you will find instances of people having trouble with it. (Just like Bank of America works perfectly for me, but some people can't get proper downloads from it.)

Fidelity NetBenefits (where people's 401(k)s live) is a different animal and seems more troublesome. I have no personal experience with it.

Quicken user since version 2 for DOS, now using QWin Biz & Personal Subscription (US) on Win10 Pro.

• bmciance
    bmciance Quicken Windows Subscription SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭

Fideity Investments works perfectly for me also. The only thing to be aware of is that transactions will not download until the next day because they are "pending" when you look online. Some other Brokers (Schwab is one example I am aware of) will download transactions the same day you see them online.

One other thing I notice is some different rounding of values between Fidelity and Quicken. Even though the price will be the same the value could be off slightly. With Schwab I always match to the penny.

• NotACPA
    NotACPA Quicken Windows Subscription SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited May 17

@bmciance

"One other thing I notice is some different rounding of values between Fidelity and Quicken. Even though the price will be the same the value could be off slightly. With Schwab I always match to the penny. "