Barclay's Advantage Aviator Credit Card Quicken Account not agreeing with web site

Options
I saw this question was active & closed last year. I've just had the same problem but I have a different solution to the problem. The Aviator Statement has 2 dates - Transaction & Posting Date in the heading. I'm embarrassed to say that I have stupidly use the Transaction Date that causes sequence & reconcile problems. I don't know how this happened since I normally download the transactions where the dates posted are use. When i downloaded again, I only downloaded according to the monthly statement dates and then reconciled the monthly transactions. This worked!! Anyone else out there that's as stupid as me?
Tagged:

Comments

• NotACPA
    NotACPA SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options
    I have an AA Mastercard also.  And, for ALL of my cards, I record the Transaction date in Q.
    The Posting date will be downloaded from Barclay's when I do the download.
    SO, in that brief period between transaction and posting, Q won't agree with the website ... but why is that an issue?
    When you write a check, and record it in Q, your bank account disagrees with the bank's website also.  Why is this any different?

Q user since February, 1990. DOS Version 4
    Now running Quicken Windows Subscription, Business & Personal
    Retired "Certified Information Systems Auditor" & Bank Audit VP

• Chris_QPW
    Chris_QPW Member ✭✭✭✭
    Options
    Hmm, are you saying that you reconcile to the "statement balance" (not the online balance) and have been using the last transaction date instead of the last posting date?

That certainly would cause reconcile problems since Quicken does use the posting date in each transaction if it was downloaded, and ignores the date that the user puts in for the transaction.
    Signature:
    This is my website: http://www.quicknperlwiz.com/
  • tillysaint
    tillysaint Member ✭✭
    Options