Pesky Red Flags

Options
Hello All. I have been using Quicken for well over 20 years. I am not participating in the Forced Subscription Program and I am using Quicken 2017. I have three investment accounts that have red flags by their names over in the account list as if they have transactions to review. In fact, I can see numerous transactions Held Hostage in the Online Center under the TOOLS tab, but I cannot see these on my register page. Since I am now entering my transactions manually and can't access the downloaded transactions anyway, it would be great if I could get rid of those three Pesky Red Flags. How can I do that? Thanks!

Comments

• Quicken Anja
    Quicken Anja Moderator mod
    Options
    Hello @brewtoo64,

Thank you for reaching out to the Community and telling us about your issue, though I am sorry to hear that you are experiencing this.

If you haven't already, please, review and try the troubleshooting instructions found in this support article regarding this red flag issue.

I hope this helps!

-Quicken Anja
    Make sure to sign up for the email digest to see a round up of your top posts.

• brewtoo64
    brewtoo64 Member, Windows Beta Beta
    Options
    Thank you, Anja. Actually, I had tried that before I posted the question. Did not help.
  • Quicken_Tyka
    Quicken_Tyka Alumni ✭✭✭✭
    Options
    Hello @brewtoo64

Thank you for taking the response, although I apologize that the usual steps did not work to correct this issue.

I would next recommend running the Validate & Repair tool on the data file from the File menu > File Operations > Validate & Repair option.

In the Validate File window that opens, click the top box to "validate file" and then click OK.

When the validation completes, a data log will open in Notepad, please let us know if any errors or issues are found/repaired, and when ready close and re-open Quicken.

Please let us know what you find!

-Quicken Tyka

~~~***~~~
  • brewtoo64