How can I delete an row in an account that appears to be corrupt?

I have been using Quicken since the 1990s, and I have never seen this issue. Recently, several of my banking accounts show a corrupt entry. The entry shows today's date, but if I click on the date, it shows something like "8/89/14656". Once I click on this row, I cannot get out of it. Quicken keeps asking me to enter a valid date. I tried everything, I cannot delete this row. Please help.

Answers

• splasher
    splasher SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited January 2021
    If this is a non-investment account, you could try selecting a range of transactions and delete them.
    Click on the transaction above the bad transaction, then hold down the SHIFT key while clicking on the transactions below the bad transaction.  That should high-light the three transactions and if you right-click on either the first or last transaction and select "Delete transactions".
    No guarantee that it will work, but it is a possible solution.

-splasher using Q continuously since 1996
    - Subscription Quicken - Win11 and QW2013 - Win11
    -Questions? Check out the Quicken Windows FAQ list

• famar01
    famar01 Member ✭✭
    Thank you for trying. But that did not work.
  • UKR
    UKR SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭

If you haven't rebooted Windows since you installed the latest software update, please do so now and then try Quicken again.

Still not working?

Let's do some "Troubleshooting 101" to ensure the Quicken software is installed and updated properly and that your data file is in good working order.
    Please perform all the steps in this document in the order specified:
    Troubleshooting 101 - Fixing Software Installation and Data File Problems

• famar01
    famar01 Member ✭✭