Can't see credit card transactions

Hi, I'm new to the Quicken budgeting for Windows. Great tool. All my transactions show for my checking account and savings account. My credit card balance is shown, but there are no transactions. Is this common? I assume you should be able to see and categorize all your credit transactions with this tool. Any ideas on how to resolve? Thank You.

Best Answer

• Scooterlam
    Scooterlam SuperUser, Windows Beta Beta
    Answer ✓
    Correct.  If you categorize transactions to your CC, then you should seem those transactions in your budget provided you have the CC account and associated categories selected for inclusion.

You wouldn't normally view your entire CC balance in the budget.  Did you happen to select your [CC] as a category in the Manage Budget Categories>Transfers-Out Category Group?  See first image.   If so, then clear that selection and then go to Budget Actions>Select Accounts and ensure your CC is selected there.   See second image. 

Since your seeing other account transactions but not those associated with your CC account, then I would start there.

Answers

• Scooterlam
    Scooterlam SuperUser, Windows Beta Beta
    Answer ✓
    Correct.  If you categorize transactions to your CC, then you should seem those transactions in your budget provided you have the CC account and associated categories selected for inclusion.

You wouldn't normally view your entire CC balance in the budget.  Did you happen to select your [CC] as a category in the Manage Budget Categories>Transfers-Out Category Group?  See first image.   If so, then clear that selection and then go to Budget Actions>Select Accounts and ensure your CC is selected there.   See second image. 

Since your seeing other account transactions but not those associated with your CC account, then I would start there.

• Tom Young
    Tom Young SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    "My credit card balance is shown, but there are no transactions."