How to hide closed or expired options positions from Holdings tab in investments

I checked the hide closed positions tab and it hides closed equity positions, but it doesn't seem to do anything for options positions. I am an active options trader and the list gets extremely long - it would help me a lot to be able to hide the closed and expired positions.
Any ideas?

Best Answers

• q_lurker
    q_lurker SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    Answer ✓
    @epkellner -- I suggest you search deeper into this community for posts about Options trading.  Look particularly for posts by Kevin Osborne @K.O. (Win-Premier)   who has long term experience with options and Quicken.  These posts among others may be helpful - https://community.quicken.com/discussion/comment/19594060#Comment_19594060
    https://community.quicken.com/discussion/comment/19682168#Comment_19682168

You can search this community using the built in Search box, or using the string 'site:community.quicken.com ' as part of a Google search.     
  • q_lurker
    q_lurker SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    Answer ✓
    I do notice one odd thing, it still shows quotes even so some expired years ago. No idea who, what generates those nonsensical and actually non-existing quote values or how to delete them if that should be the cause.

In this context, quotes come from two possible sources - your financial institution / brokerage or Quicken's quote suppliers.

Your FI is (to my knowledge) only going to report on holdings you actually own, so I can't see them providing "nonsensical and actually non-existing quote values".

Quicken's data suppliers work solely off of ticker symbols and the program's requests are identified as limited to securities you own and securities identified as being on your watch list.