Problem: Budgets Disappear from Quicken File

I have been trying to set up my budgets for 2022, and my budgets have all disappeared from my quicken file, including the budgets from previous years. Seems to happen when I try to backup my file after setting up my budget. I have been using the budgeting tools for many years without any problems. Any solutions?

Comments

• MI Ski Bum
    MI Ski Bum Member ✭✭
    I have been having this problem intermittantly since December. Here are a few patterns and ideas I found:

1. Today I had one file open and than opened my primary file. The budgets disappeared. Wonder if something in memory didn't get reset properly. The other file didn't have any budgets.

2. Sometimes happens after restoring from a good backup.

3. I had a lot of budgets going back to 1998. Deleted a bunch and that may have helped.

4. To make sure I notice it, I have quicken start up with budgets displaying in the dashboard. This way I will know before I enter any transaction.

Good luck. Let me know if you learn anything. Quicken support only says to restore from a backup.
  • GTmem
    GTmem Member ✭✭
    I opened another thread on the same topic. Once I turned off Mobile/Cloud sync, the problem seems to have disappeared.
  • I have the same problem. I started Quicken today and all my budgets from many years are missing. It wants me to create a new budget from scratch. What do we do?
  • Quicken Anja
    Quicken Anja Moderator mod
    Hello All,

Thank you for taking the time to report this issue here in the Community, though I apologize for the trouble.

This issue has been forwarded for further review and our teams are investigating this issue further. In the meantime, could you please provide which version of Quicken you currently have (Help > About Quicken), and confirm whether or not you are using cloud sync? Also, how many budgets total do you have?

Check back and let us know! Thank you.

-Quicken Anja