R40.13 - Screen flashes during update - fix is coming

aeronaut54
aeronaut54 Member ✭✭
I have been updating my accounts in quicken for over 20 years. Recently my screen began to flash during updates. My computer is running on windows 11 Quicken deluxe version R40.13. What can be done to stop this from happening?

Best Answer

• Quicken Jared
    Quicken Jared Alumni ✭✭✭✭
    edited April 2022 Answer ✓
    Hello everyone,

I am sorry about these issues with flashing and refreshing screens. Thank you for reaching out to the Quicken Community about this, and for providing so much information about what is happening.

Reports about this problem are being forwarded to the proper channels. I recommend submitting program logs in order to help us investigate and analyze this issue. You can do this by going to Help > Report a problem... in the upper menu at the top of the screen. You will then be prompted for screenshots and a brief description of the issue; submitting these will be of great value in documenting the issue. While you will not receive a response through this submission, these reports will help our teams in further investigating the issue. The more problem reports we receive, the better.
    Feel free to reach out with additional questions or concerns.

Thank you,

Quicken Jared 

Answers

• Quicken Janean
    Quicken Janean Moderator admin
    Hi @aeronaut54,

I am sorry that your screen flashes when Quicken is updating and thank you for reaching out to Community. Can you try the steps outlined in this article to see if this resolves the issue? 

Thank you.

Quicken Janean

Quicken Janean

Make sure to sign up for the email digest to see a round up of your top posts.

• rhomer
    rhomer Member ✭✭
    This is an ongoing problem for me as well. I have unchecked the animation but in continues. Here is what is happening:
    I hit "One Step Update" and shortly thereafter the screen starts flashing off and on.