Possible Bug: Quicken Changing Transaction Dates to Posted Dates

Options
LotsaCaffeine
LotsaCaffeine Member ✭✭
Hi all. I have been using Quicken for Mac for a couple years now. I have been experiencing an issue lately where Quicken changes my transaction dates to the bank's posting date.

I know this is an optional feature that can be enabled from Quicken Preferences>Connected Services>Downloaded Transactions. However, I do NOT have the "Use posted date for matched transactions (instead of the date you enter manually)" option selected.

This has been very annoying. Especially for someone who is very picky about their data. I've reported this issue several times now, beginning several weeks ago. No updates or acknowledgement yet. Is anyone else experiencing this?

Best Answer

• Quicken Anja
    Quicken Anja Moderator mod
    edited January 2023 Answer ✓
    Options
    Hello All,

Thank you for taking the time to visit the Community to report this issue, though we apologize that you are experiencing this.

The link previously provided is inaccessible as that alert in particular has been marked resolved.

However, since we are still receiving reports for this issue, we have gone ahead and forwarded this to the proper channels to have this reinvestigated. In order to do so, we request that you please navigate to Help > Report a problem within your Quicken program and submit a problem report with log files attached to contribute to the investigation. Please add "Attn: CTP-5524" to the title/subject line. 

While you will not receive a response through this submission, these reports will help our teams in further investigating the issue. The more problem reports we receive, the better.

We apologize for any inconvenience in the meantime! Thank you.

-Quicken Anja
    Make sure to sign up for the email digest to see a round up of your top posts.

Answers

• RickO
    RickO SuperUser, Mac Beta Beta
    Options