membership is now up - and very limited on what can be done with Quicken (edit)

Options
maximus69a
maximus69a Member
edited April 30 in Before you Buy

I have been using quicken for many years. I bought a retail version of quicken, just as i have many times before. I paid for a program that is suppose to be fully functional. My membership is now up and i am very limited on what i can do. I cannot even add another account. I do not use this program online, nor do i want to. I would have never went with quicken had i known this, nor will i ever go with it again. I will install an older version which does not require me to pay monthly. Shame on you. i paid for a functional program and that is not what i got.

Comments

• volvogirl
    volvogirl SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options

Quicken is not an Online program. It is still the same Desktop program. You don't pay monthly. That is just marketing showing you what the 1 time annual renew cost is broken down. Do you have the Starter Edition? That does go into read only mode if you don't renew. You need to upgrade to Deluxe or higher. That will keep working if you don't renew each year. But there will be a banner to renew taking up some of your screen.

I'm staying on Quicken 2013 Premier for Windows.

• NotACPA
    NotACPA SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options

@maximus69a Let's get something straight. What you paid for is a license to use Q … you didn't BUY Quicken.

And that license, which you agreed to when you installed the program, clearly stated the conditions of the agreement. Perhaps you didn't bother to read it.

Q user since February, 1990. DOS Version 4
    Now running Quicken Windows Subscription, Business & Personal
    Retired "Certified Information Systems Auditor" & Bank Audit VP

• jacobs
    jacobs SuperUser, Mac Beta Beta
    Options