How can I restore online services with Suntrust?

I have recently been unable to connect via Quicken with Suntrust Bank. I read in another thread that Suntrust changed its password requirements in October 2020 to include a special character requirement. When I try to add online services in QW, I am prompted for my Suntrust user ID and password. (These work since I am able to log on via the web.) I am then prompted to change my password at Suntrust since this is my first time connecting via Quicken. This screen requires a password WITHOUT any special characters. When I input a new password without special characters, QW says that it is looking for my accounts at Suntrust and then returns a CC-503 error. Please see the screenshots below.

Best Answer

• Quicken Anja
    Quicken Anja Moderator mod
    Answer ✓
    Thank you for the screenshot. I also looked back at your first screenshot in your original post to see if it was always like that for you, but it did show one there so that is odd.

I'd like you to try to Refresh Branding & Profile for SunTrust Bank and see if that will get Advanced Options to show. To do so, please, follow the steps below.
    1. Choose the Tools menu > Online Center.
    2. Select the financial institution you want to update from the Financial Institution dropdown menu.
    3. Hold down CTRL+Shift+F3 on your keyboard and click Contact Info at the top of the Online Center.
    4. Select the financial institution you want to update and click Refresh. The branding and profile information will be listed under the current status as "needs updating."
    5. Click OK.
    6. Click Update/Send, enter your Vault Password (if prompted), and complete the update to get the latest branding and profile information for this financial institution.
    Once that is done, check and see if you then see Advance options to be able to choose Express Web Connect.

Let us know how it goes!

-Quicken Anja