Cannot do Direct Connect to American Century Investments

I am running into a problem that just started since last Sunday, 10/17/2021. When I tried to do the One Step Update everything worked fine for all of my accounts, except for American Century Investments. This worked successfully on 10/17, but not today, 10/24. First it told me American Century didn't have a record of either of my accounts, American Century Growth and American Century Ultra. I re-tried the update, but got the same result.

Thinking something must be wrong I deactivated online access to American Century, and then tried to reactivate it. I entered the correct information when it asked for my social security number and personal access code (PAC). It didn't report any errors with my entries, but just closed the window and didn't try to find my account on American Century.

I sure hope someone out there can help get this resolved. I have been downloading transactions from American Century for many years.

Comments

• markjrenna
    markjrenna Windows Beta Beta
    edited October 2021
    Same issue for me. OL-304-A. Deactivating Activating does nothing to resolve the issue. 
  • Plowboy50
    Plowboy50 Member ✭✭
    I have the same problem
  • Randy Egan
    Randy Egan Member ✭✭
    Me too!
  • utah11
    utah11 Member ✭✭
    Same issue, beginning 17 Oct.
    One Step Update Error Message: Your financial institution does not recognize the account American Century [name of AC account] [account #]. OL-304-A Additional information from American Century Investments: [Error message ends - nothing follows - no 'Additional information'.]