Add etrade stock plan (ESPP & RSU)

virpio
virpio Member ✭✭
edited February 2022 in Investing (Mac)
Hi,

I am new to quicken and am trying to import all my banks' data. I was able to set up my Bank of America accounts and also managed to manually import the data from my Apple Card (I think auto update is not available there yet?).

I tried logging in to etrade and was presented with a bunch of different etrade banks. I finally was able to log in with the etrade quicken login (not sure how that's different from the other etrade accounts). However it only shows my brokerage account and added that. I am unable to add my ESPP & RSU account that is under the same login. It just doesn't seem to list it.

I also seem to be unable to find any way to manually download and then add that data into quicken. How would I add that data to Quicken, at least the money that's already vested and sellable by me?

Thanks,
—Michael
Tagged:

Best Answer

• Boatnmaniac
    Boatnmaniac SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    Answer ✓
    ESPPs and RSUs are, like 401Ks, private plans.  The employers have contracts set up with the brokerages to hold and administer the plans.  Those contracts specify whether or not the brokerage is to support them with Quicken.  Some do but many do not because of the additional cost to the plan for doing that.
    The first step I would take is to contact the plan's administrator to find out if eTrade should be supporting Quicken. 
    Or I might try to contact eTrade.  Maybe someone there will know whether the plans are set up for Quicken.  In your online account or on a recent statement there should be a phone number and perhaps a name to contact. 
    If someone can confirm that you should be able to download into Quicken, perhaps that person can also let you know how to set up the download.

(Quicken Classic Premier Subscription: R54.16 on Windows 11)

Answers

• Boatnmaniac
    edited October 2021