Father's Day Fun Times...

Options
Quicken Jasmine
Quicken Jasmine Moderator mod
edited July 2023 in The Water Cooler

Happy June to the wonderful Quicken Community.

I figured that this month we could piggyback off of last month's icebreaker and discuss our favorite memories with our fathers, being that Father's Day is just around the corner!

When I graduated high school, my father took me skydiving. There is nothing like jumping out of an airplane at 13,000 feet in the air with the man that raised you. We had an extremely fun day, went shopping and out to lunch then off to the skydiving center. I have a lot of great memories with my dad, however, this one does tend to stand out quite a bit for me!

I look forward to hearing y'alls memories! Happy Father's Day to all the dads, granddads, great-granddads, and so on!❤️

-Quicken Jasmine

Make sure to sign up for the email digest to see a round-up of your top posts.

Comments

• Quicken Anja
    Quicken Anja Moderator mod
    Options

I was an absolute daddy's girl before my father passed! Although I only had just 8 short years of life with him, he will forever be my favorite person in the world. He was funny, silly, and while he was ill for most, if not my entire childhood, he never failed to make my childhood memorable. Frankly, I didn't learn how ill he truly was until I became an adult. That's how well he made sure not to worry me during that time despite being in and out of the hospital constantly.

One of my favorite memories with him was when he owned a cafe next door to our home. Every morning I would go in while he was working and ask for chocolate. He never said no despite my mother's side-eye. It's a small memory, but in hindsight, I can see all he wanted was to make his little girl smile. And that he did very well.

Happy Father's Day to all the dads in the world! ❤️

-Quicken Anja
    Make sure to sign up for the email digest to see a round up of your top posts.

• Quicken Kristina