Quicken Mac v6.12.2 can not connect to Quicken Cloud (on macOS High Sierra or Mojave)

Itswindy
Itswindy Member
Well this is frustrating...I bought Quicken for the Mac, download it, installed it from the disc image and launched it. When I click on the Get Started button nothing happens. Any ideas? Thanks in advance!

Answers

• Jeff Strait
    Jeff Strait Member ✭✭✭
    Last month I received an email from Quicken urging me to upgrade to macOS 10.15 or later. The email said "Quicken for Mac v6.12 will be the last release that will continue to run on macOS versions 10.13 and 10.14."

Since I run Quicken on a healthy 11-year old iMac that cannot be upgraded beyond macOS 10.13 I was disappointed, but I decided to upgrade to Quicken 6.12 and to stick with that version for the time being.

That was a mistake. Contrary to Quicken's email, Quicken 6.12 will not continue to run on macOS 10.13. It cannot connect to the Quicken Cloud to confirm that I have an active subscription.

Using the online customer support chat, I asked if I could downgrade back to Quicken 6.11. The answer was no. If I want to continue to use Quicken my only alternative is to retire my faithful iMac and buy a new computer.

If you are running Quicken on an older Mac with macOS 10.13 or 10.14, my advice is to not upgrade to Quicken 6.12. The installer will allow the new version to install on your computer, but you will not be able to use it.
  • Quicken Anja
    Quicken Anja Moderator mod
    Hello @Jeff Strait,

Thank you for taking the time to visit the Community.
    Using the online customer support chat, I asked if I could downgrade back to Quicken 6.11. The answer was no. If I want to continue to use Quicken my only alternative is to retire my faithful iMac and buy a new computer.