Pentagon PenFed Credit Union PFCU - CC-502 (QWin)

Options

Answers

• dhenderson67
    dhenderson67 Member ✭✭
    Options

*subscription

• Krakat
    Krakat Member ✭✭✭✭
    Options

@dhenderson67 wish there was another tool that provides the same functionality. I have been using Quicken since the mid 1990s.

• mikek753b
    mikek753b Member ✭✭✭✭
    Options

my another interaction with PenFed rep

"We have received a high volume of concern regarding Quicken. A ticket has been opened and we are working towards getting this resolved."

I think if everyone will complain to PenFed then only PenFed will act

I don't see how Quicken can force PenFed to support required Direct or Web Connect … or can it?

Best Regards
  • mark.granoff
    mark.granoff Member ✭✭✭
    Options

I submitted feedback to PenFed and just had a call with their customer support people, who were quite good. They heard my concern and reported it up the chain. She reiterated what other's have been reporting that screen scraping is no longer supported. I suggested that there are other secure and reliable mechanisms by which to provide transaction download. And if it's good enough for the likes of Bank of America, surely PenFed could do the same. Anyway…

I would encourage everyone to call (800-247-5626, option 5) and voice your disappointment that PenFed no longer supports third-party apps such as Quicken and others to download transactions directly. You can tell them that the manual download option doesn't work quite right. (I tried it. Q imported the transactions WITHOUT letting me process them one by one, so that to my mind is broken.) And you should mention that there are secure methods that are not screen scraping by which to offer the automatic download capability. I did also mention that I've heard a lot of folks say they will abandon PenFed over this, so the customer backlash will be real. Their decision might be a positive for security, but it's a net negative for customers.