Dark Mode for Quicken for Windows (6 Merged Votes)

Options

Comments

• Chris_QPW
    Chris_QPW Member ✭✭✭✭
    Options

@QWinUser I remember the same, and as a programmer I have always had "dark mode" for my code editors.

When terminals first came out, they were white text on a "black"/off screen. There was a big European study on it and it was decided that green was better, and amber was the best color for the text. After that terminals tended to have either green or amber text. And it was great on the eyes.

On the "forced dark mode" in Edge I think I might have to reconsider. It does strange things to some of the colors on the screen (red becomes pink) especially for icon/images on web pages. I wish I could turn on this mode only for certain website, or more likely turn it off. As in when doing something like shopping have it off so that I can see the colors of the product.

Signature:
    This is my website: http://www.quicknperlwiz.com/
  • Chris_QPW
    Chris_QPW Member ✭✭✭✭
    Options

Update: I found that the "Enabled with selective inversion of non-image elements" works better for me since it doesn't mess with the images.

Signature:
  • Chris_QPW
    Chris_QPW Member ✭✭✭✭
    Options

Well, I just proved to myself that there isn't really a substitute for hard work on this one, and as such will most likely never happen, not just in Quicken, but in general. I found on Amazon.com there was no way I could have any dark mode on. Imagine this, you have black glasses or black clothing. If the background is dark, you can't make it out. Bottom line is that the choice of colors has to be made based on what you are displaying.

Signature:
  • jacobs
    jacobs SuperUser, Mac Beta Beta
    Options