the last quicken that works for me is v2007(MAC). I have bought 2015 ,2017 & 2018-no luck will 2019

stuffaz
stuffaz Member
I have been using Quicken for many years and currently the last one that works for me is v2007 (MAC). I have bought 2015 ,2017 & 2018 with no luck they won't transfer my data correctly and I go back to 2007.
will 2019 finally work for me?

Comments

• NotACPA
    NotACPA SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited October 2018
    Well, this is your 1st post here (using this ID), so we have no idea why those other products didn't work for you.

Care to elaborate?

And, if you're trying to go from QMac to QWin, that conversion has been broken for years.  But why can't you stay on QMac?

Q user since February, 1990. DOS Version 4
    Now running Quicken Windows Subscription, Business & Personal
    Retired "Certified Information Systems Auditor" & Bank Audit VP

• Sherlock
    Sherlock Member ✭✭✭✭
    edited October 2018
    If you haven't already, you may want to review: https://www.quicken.com/support/converting-your-data-quicken-mac-0

Note: If you weren't able to convert your 2007 data with 2018, it isn't likely that you'll be any more successful with 2019.
  • smayer97
    smayer97 SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited October 2018
    Yes, please elaborate as to the nature of the problems as there may be solutions or work-arounds to deal with your conversion issues.

(If you find this reply helpful, please be sure to click "Like", so others will know, thanks.)

P.S. Converting from QM2007 to QWin IS possible (though I doubt that is what the OP is trying to do). It is NOT possible from QMac 2015+ to QWin. 
    FYI See: https://www.quicken.com/support/how-do-i-convert-quicken-mac-2007-quicken-windows

Have Questions? Help Guide for Quicken for Mac
    FAQs: Quicken MacQuicken WindowsQuicken Mobile
    Add your VOTE to Quicken for Mac Product Ideas

Object to Quicken's business model, using up 25% of your screen? Add your vote here: