Paycheck splits are removed/cleared when Syncing with Cloud and includes 401k line item

Answers

• Ajay
    Ajay Member ✭✭✭
    herboek said:
    @chief1121, @Quicken Kathryn, @UKR, @Ajay

Any idea how long this has been a known issue and if it is actively being worked on or not? I've experienced this issue for some time already (year-ish). I've also manually fixed all the missing data once or twice, only to have it disappear again somewhere down the line. This is very frustrating and I don't want to try to manually fix it again until there is an actual program fix.

I've been using Quicken since 1994. I can't remember the version number but it's been a long time and I just want to be confident the program will work as expected.

@herboek, I am seeing this problem for transactions starting in October 2019 and this is random. It's not happening for all the paycheck transactions. Hope this helps.

• chief1121
    chief1121 Member ✭✭
    > @Quicken Kathryn said:
    > Hi All,
    > Apologies for the delayed reply--this is indeed a known issue with Quicken that is in the process of being fixed; the split category lines of paycheck wizard-created income reminders are being zeroed out when syncing with the cloud when the paycheck wizard includes a 401(k) entry.
    >
    > We're working on a fix for this issue, but we don't yet have an expected date of resolution.
    >
    > Hope this helps--

I am having this problem with losing allotments from my paycheck and I do not sync with the cloud. I also don't use any connections to financial institutions. I enter everything manually into Quicken and it still doesn't work. Just saying I have my doubts about the resolution to this problem working if you are concentrating your efforts on a problem when syncing with the cloud.
  • milonedp
    milonedp Member ✭✭✭
    > @chief1121 said:
    > > @Quicken Kathryn said:
    > > Hi All,