64 Bit Version (+1 Merged Vote)

lopisis1
lopisis1 Member
edited October 2023 in Product Enhancements
I have been using Quicken for well over 10 years. My database file size is 185 MB which makes using Quicken slow. File downloads from financial institutions take forever and nothing else can be done until it is finished. In this day and age multitasking is essential.
Using Quicken Version R33.24 on HP Computer:
Running Windows 10 Home Version 21H1 - 64 bit
Processor Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-8700 CPU @ 3.20GHz 3.19 GHz
Installed RAM 32.0 GB (31.9 GB usable)
21 votes

Reviewed · Last Updated

Comments

• Rocket J Squirrel
    Rocket J Squirrel SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    Quicken will never have a 64 bit version. This has been discussed many times.

Quicken user since version 2 for DOS, now using QWin Biz & Personal Subscription (US) on Win10 Pro.

• Ps56k2
    Ps56k2 SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    lopisis1 said:
    I have been using Quicken for well over 10 years.
    none of your points have anything to do with 64-bit software... or making Quicken run faster.
    - file size doesn't slow down Quicken - it is just slow
    - file downloads also - it is just slow
    - multitasking - DOS had multitasking...
    Quicken is just ... a collection of bits and pieces over the years - and it is now a slow kludge

QWin - R54.16 - Win10

• bluemoon75
    bluemoon75 Member
    I agree the sluggishness and responsiveness of the UI are really really bad! I have reported these issues many times but never get any feedback. It feels like with each update the UI gets slower and slower and the redraw of the interface is very poor!
  • Doug12
    Doug12 Member ✭✭
    edited August 2021
    Come on guys, it is long past time to up grade the code to 64-bit [removed - speculation/disruptive]
  • Ps56k2
    Ps56k2 SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    Doug12 said:  Come on guys, it is long past time to upgrade the code to 64-bit 
    And… as I mentioned above …