Fifth Third update errors

Answers

• ronaldllenz
    ronaldllenz Member ✭✭
    Still same issue here... started a few days ago. Reset pw at website no luck. Tried disconnect/connect. Still fails. Fifth Third was a trouble free connection for years.
  • DaveD
    DaveD Member ✭✭
    I am getting the following message in my CONNLOG

20230210 11:02:40: QFN: End send to https://services.quicken.com/ofx-secure-plus/53292, netstatus 0
    20230210 11:02:40: Invalid signon.

There have been no password changes and I last connected successfully on 1/25/23. My password is over 12 characters long. Resetting the account failed. I saw that there was an issue with longer passwords, but that issue is now closed. Has it been fixed?
  • I'm also having issues with Fifth Third Bank. Of course, this has happened in the past, but the Quicken team usually has a fix within a day or so. As a former developer myself, I understand that sometimes these fixes take time. But this problem seems very reproducible, and once you have that, it's pretty easy to track down what's going wrong and then how to fix it. I worked on software for class 5 telephone exchanges (back in the day), and once we could recreate the problem, it was hours, not weeks, to patch it. Maybe the new class of software grads aren't up to the task for this kind of work.
  • Same issue with my Fifth Third transactions not loading. Issue started about Feb 1, 2023. I was just on the line with Quicken Customer Service and they spent 50 minutes troubleshooting. They tried opening a new File. Tried restoring a backup. Turned off my firewall. Nothing helped. Told me to call 5/3 on-line services.
  • bbvas
    bbvas Member ✭✭
    Quicken when will this be fixed?!
  • simmy711
    simmy711 Member ✭✭
    Just received an update a few minutes ago, did not fix the issue.
  • fsulli6
    fsulli6 Member ✭✭
    I started this thread so I am going to offer an additional comment.