Quicken for Mac 2016 Release 3.5.2 Discussion

Comments

• Robert B
    Robert B Member ✭✭✭
    edited September 2016

I have been using Quicken for nearly 20 years on Windows.  I just bought Quicken for Mac 2016 and cannot even get my check register to agree with my online balance.  Where can I re-learn Quicken so I don't waste $75.

Don't know any thing about this possible replacement, http://www.moneyspire.com .  I'll keep it in the back of my mind.  But, I do have hopes for QM2016 for it is getting better with each upgrade.
  • smayer97
    smayer97 Quicken Mac Other SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited December 2016

I have been using Quicken for nearly 20 years on Windows.  I just bought Quicken for Mac 2016 and cannot even get my check register to agree with my online balance.  Where can I re-learn Quicken so I don't waste $75.

@102_dar_70 I share your overall sentiment but keep in mind that Quicken for Mac was not stripped down but rather they started over with the initial release of Quicken Essentials in 2010. They have many failures in getting Quicken for Mac going. Now they finally have a very dedicated team, with the commitment to grow the team. It takes time to re-implement the many features that people want. I too wish it was sooner than later (I am still on QM2007 as a result). Let's hope they can execute in a timely fashion.

It is important to keep voicing your requests. Make sure to vote up posts in the IDEAS section, or add your own if you see something missing. The development team is looking at these to help prioritize which features to focus on next.

(If you find this reply helpful, please be sure to click "Like", so others will know, thanks.)

Have Questions? Help Guide for Quicken for Mac
    FAQs: Quicken MacQuicken WindowsQuicken Mobile
    Add your VOTE to Quicken for Mac Product Ideas

Object to Quicken's business model, using up 25% of your screen? Add your vote here:
    Quicken should eliminate the LARGE Ad space when a subscription expires