Quicken for Mac 2017 v4.2.1 Released

Options

Comments

• Unknown
    Unknown Member
    edited October 2016
    Options

On the Quicken web site I can only purchase with a US address (I'm in Canada).

Quicken for iOS seems to have lost its integration with 1Password. This is a major bummer, since it also seems to log me out quite a lot. With the previous versions the frequent log outs were also happening, but the 1Password integration made them far less painful. Was this deliberately removed?
  • Unknown
    Unknown Member
    edited October 2016
    Options
    Harold-Jr said:

I have been using Quicken for Windows for 20 years.  I decided I wanted to try QMac 2017. As the windows files were carried into Mac there were some fleeting instructions about what needed to be disabled in Windows, repeating transactions or scheduled transactions.  Where are those instructions posted?  I am hoping it is feasible to run both simultaneously with a few modifications, like auto in one but not in the other, to see if I want to make the move.

So I noticed with the new mobile app it only shows online balance for credit cards in the "overview". So if you have purchases you manually added and are pending online you can't see your actual true balance. It only shows what online shows versus allowing manually added transactions to actually manipulate the balance.
  • Unknown
    Unknown Member
    edited October 2016
    Options
    Harold-Jr said:

I have been using Quicken for Windows for 20 years.  I decided I wanted to try QMac 2017. As the windows files were carried into Mac there were some fleeting instructions about what needed to be disabled in Windows, repeating transactions or scheduled transactions.  Where are those instructions posted?  I am hoping it is feasible to run both simultaneously with a few modifications, like auto in one but not in the other, to see if I want to make the move.