Fidelity NetBenefits (QWIN)

Answers

• DPP28
    DPP28 Member ✭✭
    @Tammy Van Buren said:
    > I sent an e-mail to the CEO last evening. I got an update from him and he states that Fidelity has identified the change that they made on 3/7 that is causing the issue and that "Their current goal is 'to revert and test the changes with a target release of tomorrow, 3/22, at 9 PM EST’.

As of 10:30 PM EST Fidelity NetBenefits still not downloading, same error.
  • Tammy Van Buren
    Tammy Van Buren Member ✭✭✭

It appears that whatever Fidelity thought the fix was didn't work. So disappointing.

• davem37
    davem37 Member

Problem still there for me, too

My Fidelity NB 401 continues to work just fine, but my wife's Fidelity NB 403 account STILL does NOT work.

• arg1360
    arg1360 Member ✭✭

I've been using Quicken for about 30 years and find this latest issue SUPER FRUSTRATING. Sounds like there are a bunch of people running the company who definitely don't Understand Customer Satisfaction and GOODWILL. I just renewed my subsription in FEB.

• Ducati
    Ducati Member ✭✭
    Both my 401k and 457b accounts continue to show the same "not your fault" error when download is attempted this AM. Ongoing since 3/7.
  • BrittMayo
    BrittMayo Member ✭✭
    edited March 2023
    No relief here yet, either. I also tried resetting the account, which worked (able to establish connection between the Quicken account and NetBenefits) but still did not solve the problem. Got OL-293 (Quicken is unable to update your account because unexpected information was received from your financial institution.)

So the problem remains that Quicken is communicating successfully with NetBenefits, but NetBenefits is sending something in a form that Quicken doesn't understand (e.g., NetBenefits broke it and they either haven't fixed it yet or their fix didn't work).
  • GermanBlueRam
    GermanBlueRam Member ✭✭✭✭

I don't have all the facts, but at this point I am most annoyed with Fidelity.