Fidelity Transactions Not Downloading

Options

Answers

• Paul Truebig
    Paul Truebig Member ✭✭
    Options
    I used the process recommended by Robert W. Everything appears to be updating properly now -- including the cash account.
    Not entirely unexpected anomaly: My BOA and Amazon accounts spontaneously downloaded new transactions when I linked in the clean Fidelity account. I think those accounts are on autopilot now.
    But not Schwab (also EWC+). What a mess.
  • yoop
    yoop Member
    Options
    I have been using Quicken for over 20 years and all of sudden the Fidelity transactions are not downloading, nor can you see any error codes that I can report. Please fix the issue ASAP. Thanks
  • DGA
    DGA Member ✭✭
    Options
    I am having same problem, no fidelity investing downloading since August 31, no errors, appears to work, but not downloading.
  • mnkduda
    mnkduda Unconfirmed, Member ✭✭
    Options
    I also have discovered the same problem - QUICKEN - WHAT IS GOING ON? :/
  • Misterbill
    Misterbill Member, Windows Beta Beta
    Options
    robert W said:
    WORKAROUND - I have found a way to allow for Fidelity downloads from accounts that show that they think they are using the EWC+ method of connection (see my earlier posts). This is not for the faint of heart, so make sure you make a backup before you start, but it worked for me - finally.

Step by step:

1) Make sure the broken account's online update is deactivated and that the account number is deleted

I have not tried this because I have eight Fidelity accounts and had been hoping that Quicken would fix it rather than my having to go to the trouble. But let me ask a question. How do you figure out which account is broken when none of them are downloading?
  • DGA
    DGA Member ✭✭
    Options
    I also have 18 fidelity accounts that all appear to be set to direct connection. How do you know which account is causing the problem.
  • robert W
    robert W Member ✭✭✭